Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines elected to Baseball Hall of Fame

Los Angeles Times 

The Baseball Hall of Fame opened its doors Wednesday to Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines and Ivan Rodriguez. The Baseball Writers Assn. of America did not elect anyone in 2013, but the writers have elected 12 players in the four years since then, the most in any four-year period since the 13 players selected in the first four years of balloting, from 1936-39. Bagwell got 86.2% of the vote, Raines 86.0% and Rodriguez 76%, with 75% required for election. Trevor Hoffman, at 74% in his second year on the ballot, missed by five votes. Vladimir Guerrero, who could become the first player to wear an Angels cap into Cooperstown, got 72% in his first year on the ballot.

Duplicate Docs Excel Report

None found

Similar Docs  Excel Report  more

None found