Hoeven, Heitkamp Named to Farm Bill Conference Committee

U.S. News 

Hoeven, a Republican, and Heitkamp, a Democrat, were among nine senators appointed to work out a compromise among House and Senate versions of the 2018 farm bill. Both senators are members of the Senate Agriculture Committee, and Hoeven chairs the Senate Agriculture Appropriations Committee.